Heroquest, D&D, Warhammer, Mordheim

Some weeks ago I was painting my minis and my little daughter came to me asking what I was doing. She really liked the models and asked me if we could play with them. She’s only 5 years old and explaining Warhammer or Mordheim rules would be impossible, so we decided to play Heroquest. She was very happy in throwing dices and killing monsters, so we moved to Dungeons&Dragons boardgame which is very similar.

So I’ve left all the models I was painting and decided to start with the ones provided in D&D (since the Heroquest were already painted as I wrote some months ago on this blog) to have a more funny gameplay.

Yesterday I won an auction of Advanced HeroQuest 🙂 I can’t wait to receive it! Actually I’ve not many spare time to go to the game-store and play Mordheim & Warhammer with other guys, so I’m moving on these boardgames and I’m thinking about some home-rules to make them more interesting and similar to Mordheim to play with my family. For this reason you’ll find more posts here about those games; feel free to commend and give suggestions 🙂 I’ll share with you the mods.

In the meanwhile my daughter Emily is asking to teach her the DungeonMaster rules to play monsters in HeroQuest & D&D 😀 I’m really proud 😀

Later,

Alessandro

~ by Alessandro on July 25, 2013.

Leave a comment